All about Kenya; What is the meaning of the Kenyan flag, what is the capital of Kenya? What is the time difference, what is the currency?

The first known inhabitants of present-day Kenya were Cushitic-speaking tribes who migrated from Ethiopia to the northwestern region around 2000 BC.

In the period from 500 BC to 500 AD, other tribes came from different parts of Africa. Despite Moi’s unpopularity and advanced age (born 1924), he still holds the presidency. Kenya continues to suffer from tribalism and corruption, as well as high population growth, unemployment, political instability and the AIDS epidemic.

All about Kenya

Located in East Africa, Kenya is bordered by Somalia to the northeast, Ethiopia to the north, Sudan to the northwest, Uganda to the west, Tanzania to the south, and the Indian Ocean to the east. The country is located above the equator and covers a total of 524,961 square miles (582,600 square kilometers, about twice the size of the state of Nevada). Kenya has stretches of white sandy beaches on the coast. The inner plains cover three quarters of the country.

According to an estimate in July 2000, Kenya has a population of 30,339,770. Like the age and gender distribution of the population, the population has declined significantly as a result of the AIDS epidemic. But despite this scourge, the birth rate is still significantly higher than the death rate and the population continues to grow.

Official languages ​​are English and Kiswahili (or Swahili). Swahili, which comes from the Arabic word meaning “beach”, is a mix of Arabic and the African language Bantu. It first developed with the arrival of Arab traders in the tenth century; It was a common language that allowed different tribes to communicate with each other and with the Arabs. The main language groups endemic to the region are Bantu in the west and along the coast, Nilotic near Lake Victoria and Cushitic in the north.

Kenyans identify primarily with their tribe or ethnic group and secondarily with the nation as a whole. The Kikuyu, who are better represented than other groups in the independence movement and continue to dominate the government, are more likely to identify themselves as Kenyans. About 70 percent of the population is rural, but this percentage is declining as more Kenyans migrate to cities in search of work. Most city dwellers live in Nairobi or Mombasa.

Kenya is divided into seven provinces and one territory. He is elected from among the members of the National Assembly and is elected by popular vote for a five-year term. The president appoints both a vice president and a cabinet. The legislative branch is the unicameral National Assembly or Bunge. It consists of 222 members, 12 of which are appointed by the president and the rest are elected by ballot.

Meaning of the flag of Kenya

The Kenyan flag has three horizontal stripes of red, black and green, separated by thin lines. The black symbolizes the Kenyan people, the red symbolizes the blood shed in the struggle for independence and the green symbolizes agriculture. In the center of the flag is a red shield with black and white markings and two crossed spears representing vigilance in defense of liberty.

Capital of Kenya

The capital of Kenya is Nairobi. Nairobi is a modern city with a diverse, international population and a busy, fast-paced lifestyle. The city is close to Nairobi National Park, a 44-square-mile protected area inhabited by wildlife such as giraffes and leopards.

The currency of Kenya

Kenyan currency is Kenyan Shilling.

Time difference between Kenya and Turkey

There is no time difference between Kenya and Turkey.

All about Kyrgyzstan;  Meaning of the flag of Kyrgyzstan, what is the capital of Kyrgyzstan?  What is the time difference, what is the currency?

All about Kyrgyzstan; Meaning of the flag of Kyrgyzstan, what is the capital of Kyrgyzstan? What is the time difference, what is the currency?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *